Managing Teams and Organizations with Text Blaze Business
Text Blaze Business allows you to effectively manage multiple users within your company or organization. Text Blaze Business has all the capabilities of Text Blaze Pro, plus enhanced billing, analytics, and sharing capabilities to support the needs of larger teams.
Signing up for Text Blaze Business
You can upgrade to Business from either Text Blaze Basic or Text Blaze Pro. To do so, go to the Text Blaze upgrade page and click the upgrade to Business button.
If you already have Pro, your account will be upgraded to Business at the Business monthly rate. If you are currently on Basic you will need to enter your billing information to upgrade.
When you first sign up for Business, Text Blaze will create a new Organization for you representing your company or your team. You should give this organization a descriptive name as it will appear to all members of the organization.
Once you have created your organization account, additional people in your company or team can be added to it. This is done on the organization's Members tab.
Managing Members in Your Organization
Organizations contain one or more members. You can add members to an organization from the organization's Members tab. To add a person, enter their email address (the address they used to sign up for Text Blaze) and their role in the Text Blaze organization.
Once added, they will receive an invite to join the organization by email and also directly within the Text Blaze dashboard. Until they accept this invitation, they will not have access to the organization's resources.
There are three possible roles in organizations:
Owner: Owners have access to all Organization capabilities including adding/removing organization members and viewing or editing billing information. They also have all the accesses Editors and Members have.
Editor: Editors can create and modify organization teams. They also have all accesses Members have.
Member: Members cannot modify the organization. However, they can be members of teams and receive access to groups shared with the organization.
You will generally want most people in your organization to either be an editor or a member.
The organization must always have at least one owner. If there is only one owner, they cannot leave the organization until they have appointed a second owner or terminated the organization.
Creating and Managing Teams
An organization may contain one or more teams. Teams are groups of organization members who share some function within your organization. A user may be in up to five teams at the same time.
Groups of snippets may be shared with a team to give everyone in the team access to them. Additionally, you can specify default groups of snippets for a team. Default groups are automatically active for everyone in the team.
Text Blaze Business lets you view high level usage of Text Blaze across your organization. Owners and editors of the organization can see aggregate usage statistics for all users in the organization on the Usage tab.
An example organization overview is shown below:
Usage statistics are updated daily.
Text Blaze Business Billing
Text Blaze Business is charged on a per-member basis. Each billing period, the number of members (whatever there role) is multiplied by the per period rate is used to determine the cost. The costs for adding or removing members mid-period is prorated.
Please note, that a member is defined as someone listed on the Members tab of the organization. This is regardless of whether or not they have yet accepted the invitation to join the organization. The organization's owners are responsible for ensuring its memberships are fully utilized. This includes removing people from the members list when they leave the company.
Text Blaze Business also provides a list of current and past invoices for organization available for download as PDF's.
Terminating a Text Blaze Business Organization
At any time you can delete your Text Blaze Business organization. An organization Owner can delete the organization from the Billings tab. Deletion will take effect immediately and cannot be undone.
When an organization is deleted, all members of the organization will immediately be downgraded to the Text Blaze Basic plan. If they want to keep Text Blaze Pro capabilities, they may then individually upgrade to Pro.